Views
270
Comments
0

In The Ravens/Browns game, the real refs got it as wrong as the other guys did in Seattle. The Browns should not have had their last offensive play after the penalty.

 A.R. 14.9
Fourth-and-8 on B12. A legal forward pass is incomplete behind the goal line. After the incompletion:
a) B1 knocks A1 to the ground.
Ruling: Enforce from the succeeding spot (B12) as the pass was incomplete in the end zone on fourth down.
B's ball first-and-10 on B6.

The second hail-Mary should not have been allowed.  If the Browns would have tied and won that game it would have been an even greater error by the refs as this error was completely about KNOWING the rules as opposed to interpreting the actions of the players.

Comment

Remember to keep your posts clean. Profanity will get filtered, and offensive comments will be removed.


Start Your Own Blog

Start Now

Truth & Rumors

MOST POPULAR

  1. 1
    Clippers, Warriors exchange barbs
    Views
    669
    Comments
    379
  2. 2
    Time to penalize NHL's perennial losers?
    Views
    761
    Comments
    267
  3. 3
    Report: Raiders to release Terrelle Pryor on Monday
    Views
    1162
    Comments
    59
  4. 4
    Will NFL owners blackball Donald Trump?
    Views
    974
    Comments
    54
  5. 5
    Packers lovers have own dating site
    Views
    909
    Comments
    43

SI.com

SI Photos